I Love

Saturday 18th November § Leave a comment

Warning: Soggyness! (and nothing much worthwhile)

Over the last weeks I’ve come to realise just how much my family mean to me. I don’t know why I hadn’t realised it to this intensity before. Living with people in your life it’s easy to rely on that presence. Like a sound that you feel in your body, that you might not notice until it stops and the sudden silence reveals the sound. Like that but with emotions. I had the feelings they were just swamped by our proximity.

It’s not exactly homesickness. I’m happy loving them from a distance. Maybe with the added proviso that we have time set aside in the calendar to spend with each other.

Along with this newly realised love, was another discovery. From the standard definition of family, brother, sister, parents, grandpa aunts, uncles + cousin, I need to expand to include two others. I need two fit two extra bodies into my mental imagery. Yes you. You know who you are. Love you guys.

Gushy sentimental aaahh moment, but it’s true. So there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love at Anti-Kitsch.

meta