More Leading And A Vengeful Cold

Saturday 11th November § Leave a comment

Today was mainly spent climbing with a guy called Jens (pronounced Yans). I taught him to lead, which was cool. He’s a good climbing partner. Trustworthy when it comes to belaying (unlike some at the club) and just the right amount better than me, that I push myself to follow his lead.

To get to the climbing centre took us half an hours cycleride. I did kind-of break the bike on the way back. The handlebars now rotate in a disturbing manner. Cycling along the towpath carefully balancing the handlebars and with a heavy pack-full of ropes was a nervy ride. I can’t wait to have a bike of my own, here.

But now the illness that I thought I’d overcome yesterday has returned with a final vindictive surge. The sexy voice and the heavy sniffle have returned and I’m off back to my bed to be selfpitying and sweaty.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More Leading And A Vengeful Cold at Anti-Kitsch.

meta