My New Life

Sunday 15th October § Leave a comment

Instead of listing the changes that I’ve gone through in this last month I’ll do a snapshot of my life before and after.

Before: Relaxing into the post high school. Euphoric disbelief at getting to go where I wanted. General laziness in a beautiful, sunny, hilly, family orientated land of Wales.

After: Adapting to the pace of city life. Already struggling to make time to chill out properly. Three weeks in to the BA Architecture course her at De Montfort and revelling in the independence. This student lifestyle suits me. I’d forgotten how beautiful Leicester is. Still in a state of disbelief. I’ll leave an analysis of my course and the sights of Leicester for another post.

water-pump-house.jpg
This was the subject of my first ever sketch in Leicester.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Life at Anti-Kitsch.

meta