The Architecture Of Wood

Tuesday 30th May § Leave a comment

The secret just keeps getting bigger and bigger. I feel like Alice in Wonderland. Falling and falling, until I don't know what's real and what's false. It feels as if I'm bound to crash to the floor someday, but until then I'm left up in the air… I've been ignoring it. Postponing the inevitable. Hoping that it will vanish, or resolve itself somehow. I can't keep it to myself any longer. I need to tell someone.

Will Price was a disappointment. Basically he's not a public speaker. No, it's more than that. He didn't really sell a message (just a book), he recounted a potted history of wood across the world that seemed to jump through detailed and very beautiful examples without bringing it into wider picture.

I guess I went in with high expectations, I wanted him to tell me something that I didn't know, to open up a new world to me. Still, it's a beautiful book.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Architecture Of Wood at Anti-Kitsch.

meta