Harryitis

Friday 26th May § Leave a comment

It's an unwritten law that I get ill after parties. I don't know how I thought it would be any different this time. If anything it was worse, or maybe that's just how memory works.

There are definite stages to my typical illness: Theres that sinking feeling of dread and utter inevitability when you know that your going to get ill. Then there's fever. Your whole body is fighting the disease the only way it knows how which feels somewhat like being hit by very soft pillows all the time. And now I'm in the stage of coughing and sneezing and not being able to do much.

Which isn't good, because tomorrow is the deadline for my Individual Investigation, the one remaining part of the Welsh Bacchealaureate which is what's getting me to university. And my head is pounding like the ocean.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Harryitis at Anti-Kitsch.

meta